Math Department

   

MCPO Steve Hadaway
Math Department Chair
shadaway@riversidemilitary.com

Degrees: MA-Depaul University;BS-Excelsior College
Began Teaching: 2001
Began at Riverside: January 2001
Teaches: Geometry, Geometry Honors, Algebra I Honors
Military Service: US Navy
Awards, Honors, Published Work: Various Military Awards
Hobbies and Special Interests: Reading, Playing Mountain Dulcimer, 
     Certified Gurian Institute Instructor.

     
Adams, Abbie  

Mrs. Abbie Adams
aadams@riversidemilitary.com

Degrees: Bachelor of Science- University of North Georgia 2014
Began Teaching: 2015
Began at Riverside: August 2016
Teaches: Algebra 8, Chemistry, Chemistry Honors
Hobbies and Special Interests: Singing, Cooking

     
 

Mrs. Kimberly Bowers
kbowers@riversidemilitary.com

Degrees: MEd in Middle Grades Math/ Piedmont College, Bachelors in
   Education from Brenau University
Began Teaching: 2001
Began at Riverside: August 2013
Teaches: Algebra I, Geometry, Geometry Honors
Hobbies and Special Interests: Spending time with my husband and
   children and horse back riding and competitions

     
Cape, Cliff  

Mr. Cliff Cape
ccape@riversidemilitary.com

Degrees: Bachelor's Degree in Economics; Focus on Finance; 
   Georgia Tech
Began Teaching: 2016
Began at Riverside: August 2016
Teaches: Algebra I, Statistics
Coaches: Assistant Prep Basketball Coach
Awards, Honors, Published Work: Graduate of University of Georgia
   Banking School 2005
Hobbies and Special Interests: Enjoy watching my kids play basketball,
   softball and soccer

     
Jones, Douglas  

Dr. Douglas Jones
djones@riversidemilitary.com

Began at Riverside: 2016
Teaches: AP Statistics, PreCalculus Honors, Algebra II

     
 

Mrs. Anca King
aking@riversidemilitary.com

Degrees: MAT Piedmont College, MS Civil Engineering Bucharest, Romania
Began Teaching: 2011
Began at Riverside: Jan. 2013
Teaches: Algebra II, Algebra II Honors, SAT Prep
Hobbies and Special Interests: Gardening, reading

     
    CPT Mark Rinehart
mrinehart@riversidemilitary.com

Degrees: B.S. Mathematics/UGA, M.Ed. Mathematics
   Education/LSU
Began Teaching: 2007
Began at Riverside: January 2015
Teaches: AP Calculus, Honors Calculus, Pre Calculus
Military Service: Army National Guard
     
Sedwick, Jack   Mr. Jack Sedwick
jsedwick@riversidemilitary.com


Degrees: MS-National University;BA-University of Akron
Began Teaching: 1989
Began at Riverside: June 1989; August 2010
Teaches: Algebra II, Geometry
Awards, Honors, Published Work: STAR Teacher 1995
Hobbies and Special Interests: All sports, stocks and real estate

     
Watson, Melisa "Mic"  

Mrs. Melisa Watson
mwatson@riversidemilitary.com

Began at Riverside: 2016
Teaches: Mathematics of Finance, Math 8, Math 7

2001 Riverside Drive    Gainesville, Georgia 30501    1.800.462.2338

About RiversideAcademicsAdmissionsAlumniAthleticsCadet LifeGivingJROTC
ParentsSummer Programs
eSubscriptions & Preferences  |  Privacy Notice