Athletic Department

 

 Mr. Marc Paglia
 Athletic Director
 mpaglia@riversidemilitary.com

Degrees: MS-Walden University;BS-Michigan State University
Began Teaching: 1976
Began at Riverside: September 1989 Riverside
Teaches: AP Calculus
Coaching or Advisor: Swimming

   
 

Mr. Mike Hutch
Assistant Athletic Director/Head Baseball Coach
mhutch@riversidemilitary.com

Degrees: BS-Florida International University
Began Teaching: 1985
Began at Riverside: July 2011
Teaches: Lifetime Sports & Fitness, PE, Driver's Ed
Coaching or Advisor: Baseball, Prep Football, Lead Driver's Ed. Instructor
Awards, Honors, Published Work: 2011 8A Region Coach of the Year, Overall
     Coaching Record 475-331
Hobbies and Special Interests: Camping/Fishing

   
 

Mr. Trevor Bishop
PE Teacher/Basketball Coach
tbishop@riversidemilitary.com

Degrees: BS in Exercise Science from Berry College
Began Teaching: 2014
Began at Riverside: August 2012
Teaches: PE
Coaching or Advisor: Varsity Basketball
Awards, Honors, Published Work: 2004-2005 GHSA AA State Champions-
     Varsity Basketball
Hobbies and Special Interests: Golf and classic cars

     
 

Mr. Kelly Davis
Head Football Coach/Head Tennis Coach
kdavis@riversidemilitary.com

Degrees: MS-Columbia Southern University
Began Teaching: 2010
Began at Riverside: August 2012
Teaches:Advanced Weight Training, Health, MS Health
Coaching or Advisor: Football Head Coach/Tennis Head Coach
Military Service: Retired Army
Awards, Honors, Published Work: 2014 Area Tennis Coach of the Year

   
 

Mr. Zeb Lackey
PE Department Chair/PE Teacher
zlackey@riversidemilitary.com

Degree: BS-Emmanuel College
Began Teaching: 2011
Began at Riverside: July 2011
Teaches: Advanced Weight Training
Coaching or Advisor: Physical Education Dept. Chair, Head Strength
   Coach, Football/Baseball Assistant Coach

   

 

 

Mr. Marvin Latham
Head Basketball Coach/PE Teacher
mlatham@riversidemilitary.com

Began at Riverside: 2014
Teaches: Government, Government Honors, World History
Coaching or Advisor: Head Basketball Coach

   

 

 Pleasant, Jason  

Mr. Jason Pleasant
PE Teacher
jpleasant@riversidemilitary.com

Began at Riverside: 2016
Teaches: Advanced Weight Training, Lifetime Sports & Fitness

   

 

 Smith, Jacob  

Mr. Jacob Smith
PE Teacher
jrsmith@riversidemilitary.com

Began at Riverside: 2016
Teaches: Earth Science, Science 7

2001 Riverside Drive    Gainesville, Georgia 30501    1.800.462.2338

About RiversideAcademicsAdmissionsAlumniAthleticsCadet LifeGivingJROTC
ParentsSummer Programs
eSubscriptions & Preferences  |  Privacy Notice